Local Authority Details

Dacorum Borough Council

« Return to Local Authority listing

Contact Details

Visit website for Dacorum Borough Council

AQMAs Declared by Dacorum Borough Council

The following AQMAs have been declared by Dacorum Borough Council.
These are listed with most recent first.

AQMA Description Date Declared Date Amended Date Revoked Pollutants
AQMA No 1 Hemel Hempstead Incorporating part of Lawn Lane between the junctions of Durrants Hill Road and Deaconsfield Road travelling south east along Lawn Lane to the junction with Belswains Lane, Hemel Hempstead. 01/06/2012 Nitrogen dioxide NO2
AQMA No 2 Apsley Incorporating part of London Road Apsley between the junction with Featherbed Lane travelling south east along London Road Apsley to the junction with Avia Close Apsley. 01/06/2012 Nitrogen dioxide NO2
AQMA No 3 Northchurch Incorporating part of High Street Northchurch A4251 between the northern boundary junction of Darrs Lane travelling south east to the southern boundary of Dunscombe Road. Extended to include 84-96 High Street. 01/06/2012 14/10/2013 04/04/2023 Nitrogen dioxide NO2

Cells in the above table are empty where information has previously not been recorded.

Air Quality Action Plans

Visit Dacorum Borough Council's website to view the latest action plan.