Local Authority Details

South Ribble Borough Council

« Return to Local Authority listing

Contact Details

Visit website for South Ribble Borough Council

AQMAs Declared by South Ribble Borough Council

The following AQMAs have been declared by South Ribble Borough Council.
These are listed with most recent first.

AQMA Description Date Declared Date Amended Date Revoked Pollutants
AQMA No.1 The stretch of road between the junction of Priory lane/Cop lane and the A59 Liverpool Road, Penwortham. From Kingsway to the north of Priory Lane; Queensway to Kingsway along the A59 Liverpool Road and up to and including property number 32 of Cop Lane. 01/09/2005 Nitrogen dioxide NO2
AQMA No.2 An area encompassing the A6/A675 Victoria Road in Walton-le-Dale between the Bridge Inn/Ribble Crescent to the north and the Yew Tree Inn to the south. 01/09/2005 Nitrogen dioxide NO2
AQMA 3 Lostock Hall Junction of Leyland Lane, Watkin Lane and Brownedge Road, Lostock Hall. Declared for likely breach of the nitrogen dioxide annual mean objective. 15/08/2005 Nitrogen dioxide NO2
AQMA 4 - Bamber Bridge Station Road, Bamber Bridge. Declared for the likely exceedance of the Nitrogen Dioxide annual mean objective. 15/08/2005 Nitrogen dioxide NO2
AQMA Order 5 Leyland The designated area incorporates the stretch of road comprising Golden Hill Lane from the junction with Leyland Lane to the Junction with Chapel Brow, Churchill Way and Turpin Green lane from the Churchill Way Roundabout to the railway bridge, including all properties fronting onto Turpin Green Lane and Golden Hill Lane. 01/01/2018 Nitrogen dioxide NO2

Cells in the above table are empty where information has previously not been recorded.

Air Quality Action Plans

Visit South Ribble Borough Council's website to view the latest action plan.