You are here:

The UK-AIR website uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Appointment of experts to the Air Quality Expert Group (AQEG)

News published: 30/06/2016

A full and open recruitment campaign has been carried out by Defra to appoint experts to the Air Quality Expert Group (AQEG) to replace members whose terms expire on 31st July 2016. The posts generated considerable interest and applications were received from some excellent candidates. Interviews were held in May 2016 and the panel agreed to re-appoint the following existing members:

  • Dr David Carruthers, Cambridge Environmental Research Consultants
  • Dr David Carslaw, Ricardo Energy and Environment and University of York
  • Professor Roy Harrison, University of Birmingham and National Centre for Atmospheric Science

The following two new members were appointed to start working with the group from 1st August 2016:

  • Dr James Allan, University of Manchester and National Centre for Atmospheric Science
  • Dr Gary Fuller, King’s College London

Defra would like to thank all applicants for their interest in AQEG and to congratulate the successful candidates.

Share this page: (What are these?)

« Return to news headlines

Back to top

You may also be
interested in...